Wartune Server Merges (S5&S6) on Nov. 8th, 2013
A server merge is scheduled for Friday the 8th of Nov., beginning at 00：00 AM (PST,server
time). Two servers(S5 & S6) will be down for approximately 3 hours to allow for adequate testing,
but could be shorter. Please keep an eye on the thread for any updates or changes to the merge.
Servers to be merged are:
S5, S6 will be merged together.
In order to avoid the loss of any character information, please refrain from making any new
characters on these servers until after the merge has been completed.
To help with potential name conflicts, we will be removing unused characters that fit the
following strict guidelines:
•A character must not have logged in within the last 45 days.
•Be under level 12 and their castle must be on the Twilight Coast.
•Have no Balens.
•Have no record of ever recharging.
•Not be in a guild.
Only a character who meets all five of the conditions above will be deleted.
All character data will be preserved (including items, skills, stats, mounts, Gold, Honor,
Honor ranking, Daru, Kyanite, Balens, Vouchers, level, Battle Ranking, Academy information,
Friend lists, Astrals and VIP statuses). Guild membership, friends and black listed players
will be preserved. Current quest progress will also be preserved. The only thing that will
change is that all player's Castles will move to Twilight Coast. The Server Rankings list will
be cleared, but will repopulate the next time it updates after the merge is complete.
1. A character's name will only be changed if characters on different servers have the same
name. In that case, the character on the newer server will have -S## added to the end of their
name. For Example: RoryWilliams on (S5) would be RoryWilliams-S5 after the merge, but only
if there was a RoryWilliams on S4.
2. Upon logging into your character after the merge, if your name was changed to include -S5,
a popup window will open up allowing you the chance to change your name. To continue the
example, RoryWilliams-S5 would log in and get a window asking to change his name. He
could change it to RoryPond and the -S5 would be removed from his name.
1. A Guild's name will only be changed if guilds on different servers have the same name.
In that case, the guild leader of the guild on the newer server will get a popup window upon
logging in to change the name of their guild.
2. Should the guild leader choose not to change the name of their guild, they will not be able
to access their guild interface. Attempts to access the guild interface will only open the name
change popup until the Guild's name is changed.
3. Guild members will also be unable to access their guild interface until the name is changed.
After the Server Merge, the Official Website, server names, and login entrance will remain the
same. Players will login to their character though their original server. If a player has a character
on both servers, you will continue to access the same character associated with a particular
server as before the merge.
We also have some special events and promotions just for the merged servers! Please pay
attention to our official website! Thank you for your constant support and cooperation!
Server Merge Events: http://wartune.game321.com/information/activities/4026.shtml
Wartune Operating Group
Nov. 6th, 2013